Calendar

 

Garden Gate Calendar 2014

Monday, January 20, 2014

MLK Day – No School

Tuesday, January 21, 2014

School resumes

Saturday, February 1, 2014

Open House

Tuesday, February 18, 2014

Parent Enrichment; Calvary Episcopal Church, 5:30 – 7: 30 p.m.

Friday, February 28, 2014

No school – teacher work day

Saturday, March 1, 2014

Application and fee ($75.00) for 2014-15, due for enrolled families

Monday, March 24 -March 28, 2014

Spring Break

Tuesday, April 1, 2014

School resumes
Deposit (equivalent to one month of your program’s tuition) for 2014-15 due

Tuesday April 22, 2014

Earth Day

Thursday May 1, 2014

May Day

Friday May 16, 2014

Last Day of School

Food for Thought

“If you’ve had the experience of binding a book, knitting a sock, playing a recorder, then you feel that you can build a rocket ship-or learn a software program you’ve never touched. It’s not bravado, just a quiet confidence. There is nothing you can’t do. Why couldn’t you? Why couldn’t anybody?” — Peter Nitze, Waldorf and Harvard graduate, and Director of an aerospace company

Garden Gate School